Meanwhile in Poughkeepsie…

This week I’ve started work on one of my Sphynx projects for the semester.  Her story is still very much a work in progress.  I’m currently working on fleshing out the details and supporting characters.  However, I do have the big important parts written or planned out.

One of my classes this semester is Intermediate Painting.  This class requirements are simply to make a series.  It allows for a lot of freedom with my work.  So while I develop her story more, I am going to be doing large paintings highlighting the important parts of Sphynx’s story.  I’m working in acrylic on canvas.  However, my canvases are are not your typical canvases.  I bought patterned fabrics that related to Sphynx in some way.  the fabrics I have right now are two wild cats prints and DC female trinity: Batgirl, Wonder Woman, and Supergirl.

img_20160907_211032

I started my first painting yesterday.  This painting will be depicting Sphynx’s in her first night as a superhero on the DC women canvas.

20160912_164430

Leave a Reply

